On Thursday 31 May 2018 an extra-ordinary General Assembly of EFIL took place in Copenhagen, Denmark, alongside the annual EFIL Heads of Office retreat.  Main topic on the agenda was the election of part of the EFIL Board of Directors.

The following nominees were voted on the EFIL Board for a two-year term (2018-2020) : Sabine Siegrist (nominated by AFS Switzerland), Alda Protti (nominated by Intercultura Italy), Bjarke Rix Rasmussen (nominated by AFS Denmark) and Niklas Mengel (nominated by AFS Germany).  They will join Ekaterina Bagdasarova, Bart van Doveren and Anni Siltanen who are in the middle of their current two-year term on the Board of EFIL.

EFIL thanks outgoing Board members Sinemis Candemir and Andrea Franzoi for their much appreciated contributions over the past two years.

The EFIL Board will meet in its new configuration for the first time later this month in Brussels, Belgium (22-24 June 2018).