EFIL Office

Elisa Briga
Secretary-General

Responsibilities: Overall office, financial and human resources management. Governance matters. Representation of EFIL (internal and external). Advocacy, Research, Intercultural Learning, European institutions, Forum on Intercultural Learning and Exchange, and other projects.
elisa.briga@afs.org

Domenico Riolo
Administrative Assistant

Responsibilities: Office management, administrative support, and PEACE.
domenico.riolo54@afs.org

Marie Boutier
Project Officer

Responsibilities: PEACE, VSS, Active Citizenship projects
marie.boutier@afs.org

Ilaria Pezzoli

School Relations Intern

Responsibilities: Teachers’ training, class exchanges programme, EFIL network of schools.
ilaria.pezzoli@afs.org 

Luis Gomez Calcerrada Rodriguez Palmero

Fundraising and Project Officer

Resposibilities: Funding applications, Active Citizenship projects

luis.gomez@afs.org

Tonia Satou
Communications & Governance Officer 

Deputy Secretary General, as from 25th March to 8th September 2024

Responsibilities: Communications, Public Relations, Governance

Emma Varan Oeien

ESC Volunteer until August 2024

Responsibilities: Support to Advocacy, Research and Governance
emma.varan.oien@afs.org

Klara Neumann

ESC Volunteer until September 2024

Responsibilities: support to VSS, European Pool of Trainers
klara.neumann@afs.org

Karin Gazdová
ESC Volunteer until May 2024

Responsibilities: PEACE
karingazdova@afs.org

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors acts as the Executive Body. It consists of no less than 5 and no more than 9 members elected by the General Assembly for a period of two years. Their term may be renewed. The Board meets three times a year.

Chairperson
Mr Txema Urrutia Aldama (Spain)

Treasurer
Mr Niklas Mengel (Germany)

Secretary
Ms Suzanne Weigelt (Switzerland)

Deputy Chairperson
Ms Mirela Hrnjic (Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Members
Mr Simone Caporali (Italy)
Mr Mikko Salo (Finland)
Mr Julien Leloup (Belgium)

EFIL Auditors

Mr Fabio Crisi (Belgium) - External auditor